Name: Fadiga youssouf

From: Ivory Coast

Internship: Global Internship Program In Price Waterhouse Coopers.

At first Oman wasn’t a target destination for me, it is the internship itself I was interested in, At first, I wasn’t expecting such advanced infrastructure in the country. Where I am from we don’t know Oman part of GCC countries.                                                                                                                                                                                                        We’ve been hearing a lot about Dubai etc…The memories I have on Oman is from a documentary where the picture giving is that, Oman has a huge heritage on sailing and a unique way on constructing sailing boat and the issue was on the sustainability of this traditional knowledge.Image

At sawadi beach with friends.

My little story is that, I was so expecting less that I made sure to on the medical aspect I have all my vaccinations and check up all alright. I was very anxious on the country’s rudiment infrastructure and living standard before arrival. And at the airport we’ve been taken in a bus from the plane to the arrival lounge.  Oman’s airport does not give you a picture of advanced country. But, as soon as I entered in the car and we were driving undertaking the roads. I was Wowww!!!! Just because I have been disillusioned. I am currently pursuing an internship program with PwC and the program is amazing in terms of involvement and also working environment is such unique so far.

And I have a lot to say about Oman when I go back home, because the most obvious thing no one can doubt about that is the UNIQUE hospitality and diversity I have seen so far in Oman. Other things we only LIVE it, and can makes you want to come back again.

Fadiga Youssouf

Leave a comment